

LIST OF PARTICIPANTS



1. Federal Council (Bundesrat) of the Republic of Austria

Anna-Elisabeth HASELBACH, Vice-President of the Federal Council Susanne BACHMANN, Secretary General (Director) Christian HÜTTERER, Staff Yilmaz KARA, Staff

2. Senate of the Kingdom of Belgium

Armand DE DECKER, President of the Senate Georges BRION, Deputy Secretary General

3. House of Peoples of the Parliamentary Assembly of Bosnia and Herzegovina

Ilija FILIPOVIĆ, President of the House of Peoples Marin VUKOJA, Secretary of the House of People Senaida BEŠLAGIĆ, Chief of Protocol Milena LIKOKUR, Department for International Affairs Nenad JOVICIC, Interpreter

4. Senate of the Parliament of the Czech Republic

Přemysl SOBOTKA, President of the Senate
František JAKUB, Secretary General
Eva HELLOVÁ, Head of the Protocol Department
Petr KOSTKA, Press Secretary
Edvard KOŽUŠNIK, Head of the Secretariat of the President of the Senate
Jiří KRBEC, Head of the Foreign Relations Department
Jindřich MAREK, Adviser to the President of the Senate
Tomáš OPOČENSKÝ, Interpreter
Jaroslav MATOUSEK, Security Officer

5. Senate of the French Republic

Christian PONCELET, President of the Senate Alain DELCAMP, Secretary General of the Presidency of the Senate Jean CABANNES, Director of the Cabinet of the President of the Senate Bruno BAUFUMÉ, Director of International Relations Division Jean LAPORTE, Director of European Affairs Division Jérôme CAUCHARD, Diplomatic Adviser to the President of the Senate Simon VERDE, Security Officer

6. Federal Council (Bundesrat) of the Federal Republic of Germany

Dirk BROUER, Secretary General Sonja MELLIES, Assistant to the Head of Division for Parliamentary Relations

7. Senate of the Italian Republic

Milziade CAPRILI, Vice-President of the Senate Valeria AGOSTINI, Head of the International Affairs Service Vitaliana CURIGLIANO, Staff, Protocol Department Angela SCARAMUZZI, Interpreter

8. First Chamber of the States General of the Kingdom of the Netherlands

Yvonne TIMMERMAN - BUCK, President of the First Chamber of the States General Geert Jan A. HAMILTON, Secretary General

9. Senate of the Republic of Poland

Leszek KIENIEWICZ, Director of the Office for International and European Union Affairs

10. Senate of Romania

Nicolae VĂCĂROIU, President of the Senate
Norica NICOLAI, Vice-President of the Senate
Dan Constantin VASILIU, Secretary General
Sorin PANAITESCU, Director, Cabinet of the President of the Senate
Ghiorghi PRISACARU, Counsellor, Cabinet of the President of the Senate
Andrei ALEXANDRU, Counsellor, Cabinet of the President of the Senate
Ioan ILIE, Director, Foreign Parliamentary Relations Department
Cristina DUMITRESCU, Counsellor, Head of the Divison for International
Parliamentary Organisations
Adriana PESCARU, Counsellor, Division for International Parliamentary
Organisations

11. Council of Federation of the Federal Assembly of the Russian Federation

Sergey Mihailovich MIRONOV, President of the Council of Federation

H.E.Mr. Alexander Anatolievich CHURILIN, Ambassador of the Russian Federation to Romania

Ruslan Vladimirovich TATARINOV, Head of the Secretariat of the President Anatoli Petrovich KUZNETSOV, Counsellor to the President

Vitali Iacovlevich LITVIN, Head of International Relations Department of the Council of Federation

Vladimir Vladimirovich EREMENKO, Counsellor to the President Violeta EVAROVSKAIA, Interpreter

12. National Council of the Republic of Slovenia

Janez SUŠNIK, President of the National Council Lilijana ŽURMAN, Deputy Secretary General Damijana ZELNIK, Adviser, Public Relations Zdenka SIMČIČ, Interpreter

13. Senate of Spain

Iñaki ANASAGASTI, Senator, Secretary of the Board of the Senate Jorge VILLARINO, Legal Adviser, Director of International Relations

14. Council of States of the Swiss Confederation

Peter BIERI, President of the Council of States Elisabeth BARBEN, Deputy Secretary General

15. House of Lords of the United Kingdom of Great Britain and Northern Ireland

Lord Julian GRENFELL, Deputy Speaker of the House of Lords, Chairman of the European Union Committee Rhodri WALTERS, Clerk of Committees

Observer:

Council of State of the Grand Duchy of Luxemburg

Albert HANSEN, Member of the Council of State Marc BESCH, Secretary General

Romanian Guests

Members of the Standing Bureau of the Senate

Doru Ioan TĂRĂCILĂ, Vice-President Corneliu Vadim TUDOR, Vice-President Radu BERCEANU, Vice-President Ilie SÂRBU, Secretary Mihai UNGHEANU, Secretary Gavrilă VASILESCU, Secretary Ştefan PETE, Secretary Constantin DUMITRU, Quaestor Ioan CHELARU, Quaestor Daniel ILUŞCĂ, Quaestor Alexandru PEREŞ, Quaestor

<u>Interpreters</u>:

Viorica BĂNCULESCU Irina CĂLIN Grigore COSTIN Dan DUMITRESCU Gabriela GAFTEA Monica GRECU Cristina HOLLY Emil IORGA Lilioara POPA Corina POPESCU Maria Elena RĂVOIANU