List of Participants

Bundesrat of the Federal Republic of Germany

H. E. Mr. Minister-President Matthias Platzeck, President

Mr. Dirk Brouër, Secretary-General

Mr. Gerd **Schmitt**, Deputy Secretary-General

Mr. Wolfgang Fischer, Director-General for Parliamentary Relations

Mrs. Regine Gautsche, Head of the President's Office

Dr. Stefanie Rothenberger, Assistant of the Director-General for

Parliamentary Relations

Bundesrat of the Republic of Austria

H. E. Mr. Peter **Mitterer**, President Mrs. Petra **Mitterer** (his wife) Dr. Walter **Labuda**, Director

Senate of the Kingdom of Belgium

Mr. Hugo **Vandenberghe**, Vice-President Mr. Georges **Brion**, Deputy Secretary-General

House of Peoples of the Parliamentary Assembly of Bosnia and Herzegovina

Mr. Mustafa **Pamuk**, Vice President

Mr. Goran Milojević, Vice-President

Mr. Samir Ćorović, Chief of Protocol

Mr. Zlatko Vukmirović, Head of Department of Public Relations

Mr. Goran Djapić, Interpreter

Senate of the Czech Republic

H. E. Mr. Přemysl Sobotka, President

Mr. Edvard Kožušnik, Head of the President's office

Mrs. Valerie Ciprová, Chief of the Protocol

Mr. Petr Kostka, Press officer

Mr. Tomaš Opočenský, Interpreter

Mr. Ondřej Staněk, Interpreter

Mrs. Alzbeta Jungrova, Photographer

Mr. Martin Pantlík, Security Officer

Senate of the French Republic

H. E. Mr. Christian Poncelet, President

Mr. Alain Méar, Head of the President's office

Mr. Jean Laporte, Director of the European Affairs Division

......Mrs. Véronique Bocquet-Méar, Advisor in the International Relations Division

Mr. Cyrille Rogeau, Diplomatic Advisor of the President

Mr. Frédéric Laberthonniere, Security Officer

Senate of the Italian Republic

Mr. Francesco Moro, Vice-President

Mrs. Loredana **Pitton Moro** (his wife)

Mr. Luigi **Gianniti**, Head of the Office for Relations with the European Union

Mrs. Sara **Scrinzi**, Protocol

Mrs. Elisabeth Lauer, Interpreter

First Chamber of the States General of the Kingdom of the Netherlands

Mr. E. C. M. Jurgens, Vice-President

Mr. Bas Nieuwenhuizen, Deputy Secretary-General

Senate of the Republic of Poland

H. E. Prof. Dr. Longin Pastusiak, President

Mr. Andrzej **Dziubecki**, Director of the Information and Documentation Office

Mrs. Anna Szklennik, Head of the Foreign Affairs Division

Mrs. Urszula **Gegniewicz**, Official in the Foreign Affairs Division

Mr. Andrzej Perek, Security Officer

Senate of Romania

Mr. Corneliu Vadim Tudor, Vice-President

Mr. Aurel Ardelean, Senator

Mr. Nicolae-Marian **lorga**, Senator

Mrs. Adriana **Pescaru**, Advisor in the Department for International Relations

Mr. Nicolae Teodorescu, Advisor

Federal Council of the Federal Assembly of the Russian Federation

Mr. Dmitriy Fjodorovitch **Mezentsev**, Vice-President Mr. Iliyas **Umakhanov**, Member of the Federal Council

Mr. Egor **Andreev**, Advisor Mrs. Anna **Tuneva**, Interpreter

National Council of the Republic of Slovenia

H. E. Mr. Janez **Sušnik**, President

Mrs. Lilijana **Žurman**, Assistant

Mrs. Zdenka Simčič, Interpreter, Protocol

Senate of the Kingdom of Spain

H. E. Mr. Francisco Javier Rojo, President

Mrs. María Eligia Fernández, Head of the President's office

Mrs. Ana María Álvarez, Head of the Interparliamentary Relations Department

Mr. Daniel Bardavio, Communications Advisor of the President

Council of States of the Swiss Confederation

H. E. Mr. Bruno Frick, President

Mr. Christoph Lanz, Deputy Secretary-General and Secretary of the Council of States

Mrs. Dorothee Imboden Lanz (his wife)

Mrs. Suzanne Stritt-Schwegler, Assistant in the Department for Foreign Relations

House of Lords of the United Kingdom of Great Britain and Northern Ireland

Lord Julian **Grenfell**, Deputy Speaker Mr. Michael **Pownall**, Clerk Assistant Mrs Deborah **Pownall** (his wife)

Observer:

Council of State of the Grand Duchy of Luxembourg

H. E. Mr. Pierre **Mores**, President Mrs. Lucienne **Mores-Schlechter** (his wife) Mr. Marc **Besch**, Secretary-General