# List of Participants

#### Republic of Austria

Mr. Erwin **Preiner**, President of the Federal Council Mrs. Susanne **Bachmann**, Secretary General

#### Kingdom of Belgium

Mr. Marc Verwilghen, Vice-President of the Senate

Mr. Georges **Brion**, Deputy Secretary General

### **Bosnia and Herzegovina**

Mr. Branko **Zrno**, Chair of Croat People Club at the House of People

Ms. Senaida Bešlagić, Head of Protocol Department

Ms. Dubravka Ištuk - Pavlović, Senior Official - Interpreter

## **Czech Republic**

Mr. Přemysl Sobotka, President of the Senate of the Parliament

Mr. František Jakub, Secretary General

Mr. Ivo Brokes, Director of Secretariat of President

Mr. Jiři Krbec, Head of Foreign Department

Mrs. Eva **Hellova**, Head of Protocol

Mr. Petr **Kostka**, Press Secretary

Mr. Antonin **Kapran**, Photographer

Mrs. Dalila **Graffova**, Interpreter

Mr. Zdenek **Hofman**, Interpreter

Mr. Jaroslav Matousek, Security Officer

### French Republic

Mr. Hubert **Haenel**, President of the European Affairs Committee

Mr. François Barry Delongchamps, Ambassador of the French Republic to Poland

Mr. Alain **Delcamp**, Secretary General

Mr. Jean Laporte, Director of the European Affairs Department

Mr. Jean-Christophe **Thiabaud**, Counsellor

### **Federal Republic of Germany**

Mr. Jens **Böhrnsen**, Vice-President of the Bundesrat

Mr. Gerd Schmitt, Deputy Secretary General

Mrs. Regine Gautsche, Head of Parliamentary Relations Services

Mrs. Agata Radtke, Interpreter

#### Republic of Italy

Mr. Renato Schifani, President of the Senate

Mr. Aldo Mantovani, Ambassador of Italian Republic to Poland

Mr. Antonio Malaschini, Secretary General

Mr. Fabio Garella, Deputy Secretary General

Ms. M. Valeria Agostini, Head of International Affairs Department

Ms. Letizia Cicinelli, Head of the President Secretary's Office

Mr. Eli Benedetti, Press Agent

Mr. Claudio Olmeda, Interpreter

Ms. Antonella **Luccarini**, Interpreter

Mr. Federico Zanette, Protocol

Mr. Raul lannarelli, Protocol

Mr. Emilio De Iuliis, Delegation Assistant

Mr. Antonio Pasquali, Delegation Assistant

Mr. Roberto Rapisarda, Security Officer

Mr. Roberto Pilo, Security Officer

Mr. Giuseppe Lorenzini, Security Officer

Mr. Alberto D'Emidio, Security Officer

## **Kingdom of the Netherlands**

Mr. René van der Linden, President of the First Chamber of the States General

Mr. Geert Jan A. Hamilton, Secretary General

#### Republic of Poland

Mr. Bogdan Borusewicz, President of the Senate

Mr. Lech Wałęsa, former President of Poland

Mr. Tadeusz Mazowiecki, former Prime Minister

Mr. Edmund Wittbrodt, senator

Mr. Janusz Rachoń, senator

Mr. Janusz **Sepioł**, senator

Ms. Ewa Polkowska, Secretary General

Mr. Leszek Kieniewicz, Head of the Office for International and EU Affairs

Ms. Joanna **Urban**. Head of the Office of the Senate Marshal

## Romania

Mr. Attila **Verestoy**, Senator, Questor of the Standing Committee of the Senate Ms. Adriana **Pescaru**, Parliamentary Adviser, Division for International Parliamentary Organisations

#### **Russian Federation**

Mr. Sergey **Mironov**, Chairman of the Council of the Federation of the Federal Assembly

- Mr. Vladimir Grinin, Ambassador of the Russian Federation to the Republic of Poland
- Mr. Yuriyhj Alekseev, Consul General in Gdańsk
- Mr. Ruslan Tatarinov, Director of the Cabinet of the Chairman
- Ms. Alla Akzhigitova, Deputy Head of the Financial Department
- Mr. Vladimir Eremenko, Press-Secretary of the Chairman
- Mr. Anatoly **Kuznetsov**, Adviser, Cabinet of the Chairman
- Ms. Olga Plato, Adviser, Cabinet of the Chairman
- Mr. Mihail Mukhlaev, Press Service
- Mr. Valentin Repkin, Head of the Official Events Division
- Mr. Alexander Chumichev, Adviser, Cabinet of the Chairman
- Mr. Vladimir Gayduk, Interpreter
- Ms. Violetta Evarovskaya, Interpreter
- Mr. Konstantin Hritankov, Parliament Staff
- Mr. Vitaly **Litvin**, Head of the International Relations Department
- Mr. Vsevolod Salomatov, Adviser, Protocol Office
- Mr. Igor **Bochko**, Doctor
- Mr. Vadim Zvezdochkin, Security
- Mr. Alexander Korablin, Security
- Mr. Konstantin Sapryikin, Security
- Ms. Natalia Obruchnikova, Security
- Mr. Andrey Gaverdovsky, Security
- Mr. Dmitry Polyakov, Security

### Republic of Slovenia

Mr. Blaž Kavčič, President of the National Council

Ms. Liliana **Žurman**, Secretary of the Commission for International Relations and

**European Affairs** 

Ms. Špela Pogorelec, Protocol

## **Kingdom of Spain**

- Mr. Isidre Molas, First Vice-President of the Senate
- Mr. Fernando Santaolalla, Legal Adviser
- Mr. Maciej **Dobrzyniecki**, Honorary Consul of the Kingdom of Spain
- Mr. Andrzej Zazoniuk, Interpreter

#### **Swiss Confederation**

Mr. Alain **Berset**, Speaker of the Council of States of the Federal Assembly

Mr. Philippe **Schwab**, Secretary General

# **Grand Duchy of Luxembourg**

Mr. Claude **Hemmer**. Vice-President of the Council of State

Mr. Marc Besch, Secretary General