



Xth meeting of the Association of European Senates

17 to 19 April 2008 in Vienna

List of participants

Senate of the Kingdom of Belgium

H.E. Mr. Armand DE DECKER, President Mr. Georges BRION, Deputy Secretary General

House of Peoples of the Parliamentary Assembly of Bosnia and Herzegovina

N.N.

Federal Council of the Federal Republic of Germany

H.E. Mr. Ole VON BEUST, President

Mr. Dirk Brouër, Secretary General of the Federal Council

Ms. Regine GAUTSCHE, Head of administrative division, Presidium Office

Ms. Sonja MELLIES, Presidium Office

N.N., 1. Security Officer

N.N., 2. Security Officer

Senate of the French Republic

H.E. Mr. Christian PONCELET, President

Mr. Jean CABANNES, Director of the Cabinet of the President

Mr. Jean LAPORTE, Director of the European Affairs Department

Mr. Bruno BAUFUME, Director of the International Relations Department

Mr. Jérôme CAUCHARD, Diplomatic Adviser to the President

Mr. Francois Menard, Security officer

Senate of the Italian Republic

Ms. Maria Valeria AGOSTINI. Director of the International Affairs Service

First Chamber of the States General of the Kingdom of the Netherlands

I.E. Mrs. Yvonne E.M.A. TIMMERMAN-BUCK, President Mr. G.J.A. HAMILTON, Secretary General

Federal Council of the Republic of Austria

H.E. Mr. Helmut KRITZINGER, President

Ms. Susanne NEUWIRTH, Vice-President

Ms. Susanne BACHMANN, Director of the Federal Council

Mr. Alexis Wintoniak, Head of the EU and International Service

Mr. Christian HÜTTERER, EU and International Service

Mr. Yilmaz KARA, EU and International Service

Senate of the Republic of Poland

H.E. Mr. Bogdan BORUSEWICZ, President

Mr. Leszek KIENIEWICZ, Director of the Office for International and European Union Affairs

Ms. Urszula GEGNIEWICZ, Office for International and European Union Affairs

Mr. Stanislaw PUZYNA, Office for International and European Union Affairs

Ms. Malgorzata MARCINKOWSKA, Interpreter (English)

Mr. Eugeniusz IDZIK, Interpreter (German)

Mr. Jaroslaw SLEDZINSKI, Security Officer

Senate of Romania

H.E. Mr. Nicolae VACAROIU, President

Mr. Ghiorghi PRISACARU, Counsellor. Cabinet of the President

Ms. Adriana PESCARU, Counsellor, Foreign relations department

Ms. Carmen IONESCU. Counsellor, Bilateral relations department

Ms. Octavian Mircea CIULEA, Press expert

Ms. Lilioara POPA Rumänien, Interpreter

Ms. Vasile BUHUS, Security Officer

Council of Federation of the Federal Assembly of the Russian Federation

H.E. Mr. Sergey MIRONOV, President

Mr. Ruslan TATARINOV, Head of the President's office

Mr. Vladimir EREMENKO, Spokesman of the President

Mr. Anatoly KUZNETSOV, Advisor of the President

Mr. Vitaly LITVIN, Head of the Department for international relations

Ms. Alla AKZHIGITOVA, Deputy Head of the Economic Department

N.N., Member of the Department for official events

Mr. Alexander CHUMITCHEV, Photographer of the President

Mr. Michail MUCHLAEV, Cameraman of the President

Ms. Olga PLATO, Advisor in the President's office

Mr. Konstantin CHRITANKOV, Deputy Head of Adminstration, Head of Department of Courier Services

N.N., Member of the Ministry of Foreign Affairs

Mr. Konstantin SAPRYKIN, Chief Adjutant

N.N., Adjutant

N.N., Adjutant

N.N., Adjutant N.N., Adjutant N.N., Adjutant Mr. Igor BOCHKO, Physician

Council of States of the Swiss Confederation

H.E Mr. Christoffel BRAENDLI, President

Mr. Christoph LANZ, Secretary General of the Federal Assembly (as of 1 June 2008)

Mr. Philippe SCHWAB, Secretary of the Council of States (as of 1 June 2008)

National Council of the Republic of Slovenia

H.E. Mr. Blaz KAVCIC, President Ms. Lilijana ZURMAN, Advisor Ms. Zdenka SIMCIC, Protocol and Interpreter

Senate of the Kingdom of Spain

N.N.

Senate of the Parliament of the Czech Republic

H.E. Mr. Premysl SOBOTKA, President

Ms. Radmila SOBOTKOVA, Spouse of the President

Mr. Edvard KOZUSNIK, Head of the Secretariat of the President

Ms. Eva HELLOVA, Head of the Protocol Department

Mr. Radek MERKL, Head of the Foreign Relations Unit

Mr. Petr KOSTKA, Press Secretary

Mr. Tomas OPOCENSKY, Interpreter

Mr. Ondrej STANEK, Interpreter

Mr. Milos SVOBODA, Security Officer

House of Lords of the United Kingdom of Great Britain and Northern Ireland

H.E. Rt Hon Baroness Helene HAYMAN, Lord Speaker Mr. Michael POWNALL, Clerk of the Parliaments

Observer:

Council of State of the Grand Duchy of Luxemburg

Mr. Marc BESCH, Secretary General Mr. Albert HANSEN, Conseiller d'Etat